• GPS Koordinaten: DD -32.2712874 22.564381700000013

  • Telefon: +27 (0)23 4152753

Karoo
WANDERUNGEN

KAROO-WANDERUNGEN, MTB- UND 4×4 TRAILS

Karoo-Wanderungen, MTB- und 4x4-Trails

Erleben Sie unsere 4×4-Route in Ihrem eigenen Fahrzeug, während Sie die Aussicht auf die Karoo genießen und unsere Wildtiere und die zahlreichen Vögel beobachten. Entspannte Picknicks und fröhliche Sundowners können arrangiert werden.

Für erfahrenen Mountainbiker gibt es den Bontebok-Pas-Pfad um ihre Fähigkeiten zu testen. Für die weniger Erfahrenen gibt es eine Familienroute im Black Eagle Canyon , eine gemütliche Fahrradstrecke für Jung und Alt, auf der man gleichzeitig die Möglichkeit hat, die Schönheit der Karoo zu genießen und Wild zu beobachten.

Wandern kann man überall auf dem 10 000 ha großen Gelände – für die, die etwa nach einer langen Autofahrt beim Laufen entspannen wollen, gibt es den Black Eagle Canyon,  den Kudu Trail oder den Riverine Rabbit Trail. Außerdem gibt es einen etwas mehr Geschicklichkeit fordernden den Bontebok-Pas-Pfad auf den Berg hinauf, der Sie oben mit einer herrlichen Aussicht über die Karoo-Ebene belohnt.
karoo hiking, mtb and 4x4 trails

KUDU TRAIL

6,5km loop

RIVERINE RABBIT TRAIL

3.1km loop

LEMOENFONTEIN ROAD

• GPS co-ordinates: DD -32.2712874   22.564381700000013

  • Telephone: +27 (0)23 4152753

Karoo
Hiking Trails

Karoo Hiking, MTB and 4×4 Trails

Karoo Hiking and MTB 4×4 Trails

Experience our 4×4 route in your own vehicle whilst taking in the Karoo vistas as well as viewing our Wildlife and plentiful birds on the property.  Picnics and sundowners can be arranged to make this a relaxed joyful occasion.

For those experienced mountain bikers, we have The Bontebok Pass to test your skills.  For the not so experienced, we have a family route, Black Eagle Canyon for the younger and older, looking for a leisurely cycle, and at the same time having the opportunity to take in the Karoo vistas whilst having a game viewing mountain bike ride.

A walking experience can be taken anywhere on the 10 000 ha property – we have Black Eagle Canyon,  The Kudu Trail or The Riverine Rabbit trails for those wanting to walk off the stiffness of a long day in a vehicle.  We also have the skill testing trail up the mountain, The Bontebok Pass trail – your reward is a magnificent view from the top of the Nuweveld range across the Karoo Plains.
karoo hiking, mtb and 4x4 trails

KUDU TRAIL

6,5km loop

RIVERINE RABBIT TRAIL

3.1km loop

LEMOENFONTEIN ROAD



Join our Newsletter

We'll send you newsletters with news, tips & tricks. No spams here.

Contact Us

We'll send you newsletters with news, tips & tricks. No spams here.